Big Game News!

Last week saw the premiere of BIG GAME in Finland, and it looks like it was a great night! Unfortunately I had prior commitments, so it’s a big shame I couldn’t have been there to celebrate it. I would have loved to meet the director and producers, as well as a couple of the stars (Onni Tommila and Ray Stevenson), and the Finnish publishers of the book. Hopefully I’ll get the chance another time.

The event took place in Helsinki, and received some major press coverage, with TV spots, newspaper front pages etc, and the pre-showing interviews were broadcast on a huge screen outside the cinema which is in one of Helsinki’s busiest areas.

I’ve seen one or two reviews online for the film but, being a non-Finnish speaker, I have no clue what they say. I can, however, show you a few photos from the event . . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

But the BIG GAME excitement doesn’t end there. No, no. You see, for years I’ve had a monthly subscription to Empire Magazine and whenever it dropped through the letterbox, I used to say something along the lines of, ‘Wouldn’t it be great to open the magazine and see something about a film connected to one of my books?’

When BIG GAME came along, that changed to, ‘Wouldn’t it be great to open the magazine and see something about BIG GAME in here?’

Well, guess what’s on page 18 of Empire magazine this month?

Screen Shot 2015-03-30 at 09.00.55

 

And, as if that isn’t enough to get me excited, I went to the Odeon on Saturday to see Insurgent and spotted this in the foyer . . .

IMG_2934

 

And . . . the UK movie tie-in edition of the book will be available from 2nd April!

Oh, and if you want to connect with me and keep up with all my news, you can find me on Facebook and Instagram.

That’s all.

Leave a Reply

