Big Bad Mother . . .

So BIG GAME is now out there, in the wild, published by the brilliant Chicken House, waiting for readers to pick it up and enjoy it. It’s had a great reception so far and everyone seems so excited about it being linked to the film. And not just any film – this film has Samuel L Jackson in it!

The funny thing is, though, lots of people have read about it and then said to me, ‘I can’t wait to see the film.’ Of course, I hope people do go and see the film, and I hope they enjoy it, but I also hope they read the book! The novel is out now and costs less than the price of a cinema ticket so . . .

Anyway. Enough about that.

This week has, for me, seen a flurry of BIG GAME related stuff. I was interviewed on the radio  – which you can listen to here (http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p02ft6yl) If you want to hear my dulcet tones, I’m on from about the 01:08:45 mark.

I was also interviewed for the paper, and you can read that here (http://www.thejournal.co.uk/culture/culture-news/newcastle-author-writes-book-go-8393562) Beware, though, there are photos of me trying to grin a cheesy grin.

There is also now an official trailer for the film, which you can see here:

I’m sure you’ll agree, it looks like great fun. It’s interesting that they’ve chosen to use what is almost the only bit of Finnish language in the film, but the words are important and set the stage for what is to come.

With a little bit of luck, I might be able to see the final cut in the near future. But no, before you ask, I don’t think Sam Jackson will be there.

It would be cool, though, eh? You know, to actually meet the Bad Mother . . . well, you know the rest.

That’s all.

Leave a Reply

