Almost Famous . . .

IMG_1375

As Seen On Blue Peter!

That moment of letting go.

Both books are now written, edited and copyedited, so it’s all out of my hands from here.

My editor at Chicken House joked about having double homework (or double detention) because I had to read through two copyedited manuscripts, and it does feel a bit like that. At this stage I have read both books more times than I can remember, and I know what word comes next in each sentence, but it has to be right, doesn’t it? And that’s where the moment of letting go comes in – that moment when I press send on the email and the manuscript zips off to my editor, ready to be typeset in STONE!!

No more changes. That’s it. Done.

It’s difficult not to panic just a little bit . . .

Blue Peter MFTE pic!

On The Blue Peter Judges’ Desk!

THE DARKEST HEART is currently set for a July 2014 publication and MY BROTHER’S SECRET is set for a May 2014 publication.

Seems like ages, doesn’t it?

 

Oh, how about this, though? My children were watching Blue Peter last Thursday and spotted someone reading My Friend The Enemy!

Here are a couple of screen grabs of the book in close-up and there on the judges’ table. Sadly, no front cover publicity but, y’know, it was there on the telly ‘n’ stuff.

Almost famous.

 

That’s all.

2 thoughts on “Almost Famous . . .

Leave a Reply

