Good Looks and a Warm Heart

Well, I’m still pretty much lost in Danworld, but I’ve sharpened my machete and the jungle seems to be thinning here. Snatches of daylight are visible through the trees. I’m knocking this story into shape and it’s starting to look good.

But that’s not what I came to talk about. Really, I just popped in to show you what came through the letterbox yesterday. I just can’t keep it to myself . . .

 

IMG_0710

The first copy of My Friend The Enemy, in all its embossed, foiled and shiny glory. Those clever people over at Chicken House have done a fantastic job with the book and I think it might turn a few heads when it hits the shelves on 4th July. I don’t need to tell you, though, that looks aren’t everything.

It’s what’s inside that counts.

That’s all.

4 thoughts on “Good Looks and a Warm Heart

Leave a Reply

