What Happens To Lonely Page Proofs?

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you might have seen that I’ve just received the book proof of my new novel Red Winter. If not, well . . .  here it is!

IMG_0463

This is a proof, so it’s not the finished book that will sit on the shelf – this is the one that goes out to booksellers and reviewers to get everything moving on the run up to publication. I’m very pleased with the way it’s looking. The cover design does a great job of promising what lies on the pages within and it’s always nice to have a few quotes on the back. So, it’s all taking shape and there’s not long to wait now; it’ll be out in hardback in July

In the meantime, I’ve had my head down for the past few months as I’ve been writing/re-writing/editing a novel for younger readers, which is now finished (as if they’re ever finished!) and is winging it over to my brutally critical agent. I’m really pleased with the way it’s turned out and I think it’ll be a great follow up to my first novel for children – My Friend The Enemy – which will also be out in July.

July is going to be a good month!

Oh, yeah, and isn’t this just the strangest thing? I boxed away the page proofs for My Friend The Enemy, and then there was all this ruckus in the box – strange noises, music – as if there was something going on in there and . . . well, I’ll let you see for yourself.

That’s all

3 thoughts on “What Happens To Lonely Page Proofs?

Leave a Reply

