Don’t miss out

Anyone use Google Alerts? I have a few alerts set up to let me know when something new is posted that contains my name + the name of one of my novels. It helps me to spot reviews etc. Usually, the hits I get for the searches are pretty random. Maybe there’s a baseball player called Dan Smith who’s having a bit of a dry season, or Dan Smith the smuggler’s future is looking bleak so there’s a dark horizon looming – that kind of thing.

But from time to time I actually get a real, genuine, honest-to-goodness hit on something to do with me. Which leads to me to the DARK HORIZONS review in the Independent on Sunday

Oh yes, there was one there this weekend in the wake of the mass market paperback publication. And the review isn’t just online – it’s in the hard copy of the paper, right next to a picture of the front cover.

It’s not exactly gushing. It doesn’t say that Dark Horizons is going to change literature as we know it. But the review DOES say it keeps you turning the pages and, more importantly, there’s the very quotable last line of the review – no jiggery poker, no editing out of words to make it look better. Just one sentence from the capital letter to the full stop.

‘A better class of thriller.’

The Independent on Sunday

(That’ll do nicely, thank you very much.)

So, you see, you really need to read it. Because if you don’t, you’re missing out. In fact, you’re missing out on ‘a better class of thriller’.

That’s all.

 

 
Buy DARK HORIZONS here

6 thoughts on “Don’t miss out

  1. Oh that’s ace! I don’t use Google Alerts – have no idea how to either, but will try and find out now! Oh, and I now have my very own copy of Dark Horizons now, sitting patiently on my TBR pile (hee hee!)

Leave a Reply

