The Child Thief is coming . . .

Half term has coincided with the end of a writing project for me, so that means I get to spend more time with the whippersnappers. And that means this blog post is going to be short because I’m off to watch Scooby-Doo. You’re thinking they should be outside, right? But it’s raining and it’s cold, so if that isn’t a good excuse for some telly, then what is?

Anyway, I just wanted to share a couple of things with you. The first is that I saw the new Tintin film yesterday and can confirm that it’s great fun. Sure, it’s an odd mish-mash of ‘The Secret of the Unicorn‘ and ‘The Crab with the Golden Claws‘ but, you know, it’s Tintin. Adventure, action, sleuthing, globe-trotting, drunken sea captains, intelligent dogs, bumbling detectives in bowler hats and, of course, billions of blue blistering barnacles. I wonder what our American cousins will make of it, though? I’m pretty sure Tintin is almost unknown over there – to them it’s a dog (Rin Tin Tin) – so it will be interesting to see how well it goes down. But then, how can they not love the little quiffed-one and his pooch?

 

And the other thing? Well, I received a package in the post last week, and look what it contained! Book proofs for THE CHILD THIEF. It’s not all finalised, but . . . nope that’s all I’m going to say. But what about that cover, eh? Looks great. I can’t wait for you all to read it.

That’s all.

3 thoughts on “The Child Thief is coming . . .

  1. The cover for The Child Thief looks fab – it does make me want to read it, which of course is what a book cover’s meant to do isn’t it? Enjoy Scooby Doo… I wonder if they have lollies at the cinema these days…

Leave a Reply

