Shock News – Author wears Shirt & Jacket

I know I’ve said before that many of we authors like to hide ourselves away, but I think I’m getting more used to standing up and talking about my books. In fact *looks around nervously* I actually rather enjoy it. Yesterday I drove up to Alnwick in Northumberland to talk to the local Rotary about the inspiration behind Dry Season. And for the first time in a LONG time, I put on a shirt and jacket. Yeah. Me.

Anyway, because I normally talk to reading groups or libraries, I wasn’t really sure what to expect from Rotary but I had a great time. There was a good turn out, no one fell asleep while I was talking, they asked some great questions and they even bought some books. I couldn’t have asked for more.

So thanks to Alnwick Rotary for making me feel so welcome and well done for all the work you do raising so much money for local charities.

2 thoughts on “Shock News – Author wears Shirt & Jacket

Leave a Reply

