One Thousand and Sixty Seven

Long time no blog … I know, I know. Mind you, who’s reading this, anyway? Not you.

Right now I’m working hard on the first draft of a new novel so it’s preoccupying much of my thoughts. It’s something of a departure and a little more ambitious because I’m having to do a bit of research on this one. I know that some writers relish the research – I’ve heard that some even prefer it to the actual writing part – but I just want to get down to the story and kill a few people! It’s gonna be a good’un with aliens and spaceships and … no,  not really. It’s actually about … well, you’re gonna have to wait and see.

Oh, and the giveway on Goodreads has ended. 1067 people entered – yes 1067 … how great is that? ONE THOUSAND AND SIXTY SEVEN. Unfortunately I only have one copy to give away, but now more than a thousand people know about DRY SEASON who didn’t know about it before. Hopefully one or two of them will buy it/borrow it from the library, enjoy it and pass on the word.

In the meantime, well done to Andrea from RI – is that Rhode Island? – your signed copy of DRY SEASON is on the way. I hope you enjoy reading it.

Leave a Reply

