Dry Season Book Trailer

Authors are always looking for fresh ways to promote their work. It can be tough to get noticed. Anyway, there seems to be a trend towards creating book trailers – much like film trailers – to give the potential reader a taster of what the book might be about. I don’t think anyone really knows how beneficial they are but … hey, it can’t hurt.

Can it?

I’ve seen a few videos of varying quality and, if nothing else, they can be fun to watch. Some, of course, are very professional. Others, as you can imagine, are not so great. I’ve seen one, done by Orion for one of their authors, which looked great, so I thought I’d have a go at doing one myself. I’d say it’s not one of the most ‘professonal’ ones, but I don’t think it’s too bad. It’s intended to capture something of the mood of Dry Season rather than give away too much of the plot.  I don’t know … what do you think?

Leave a Reply

