Birthdays, Haribo and Bad Language

My daughter’s birthday’s coming up, so we had the inevitable party this weekend. Not one of those tiring, dance filled scream fests with children overdosing on sugar and Haribo, though. A smaller affair this year at the ‘bouldering’ wall in sunny Byker. ‘Bouldering’, I have learned, is climbing without ropes. Looks fun on the walls, with the thick matted floors, but I don’t know how good an idea it would be in the real outdoors with proper sharp rocks and long distances to fall. Anyway, I quite fancy a go at it myself. Maybe next time… And while we’re on the subject of birthdays, we’ve started the run up to my wife’s birthday (it’s one of the big’uns this year) with an evening at Six at the Baltic. Good view of Newcastle, great meal, even better company, but Clare’s language? Sheesh! There’s always one who has to take it just that little bit too far, isn’t there? Oh yeah, and I’m sure there was a pair of sparkly red shoes in there somewhere.

3 thoughts on “Birthdays, Haribo and Bad Language

  1. Had such a good time on Saturday night!! Hope no one else in the restaurant could hear the conversation!
    Clare, waiting for my birthday to open my present!

Leave a Reply

