The man from Google…he say ‘Yes!’

Shows how little I know. I thought that all you had to do was design a web site, get someone to host it for you and then you were done. Oh no. No, no, no. I thought it would appear on Google searches straight away and the whole world would flock to my site. Turns out, it doesn’t quite work like that. You have to wait, you have to be found, you have to be ‘crawled’ and probed and ‘spidered’. And only then, after a bit of patience and whoring myself across the internet, has Google finally noticed me. Yes. I’ve been indexed. But do I feel different? Do I feel whole? Meh.


Dan Smith
dan@dansmithsbooks.com
http://www.dansmithsbooks.com
Leave a Reply

