Shameless Self Plugging

So, is it wrong to plug yourself? And I mean that in the best possible way – nothing for the sewer minded to get excited about. Maybe I should have said ‘blow your own trumpet’. So, is it OK or not? After all, in any good democracy, you’re allowed to vote for yourself, right? Thing is, I’ve been crawling across the web, trying to find as many places as I can to propagate myself by dropping links and hints about my debut novel THAT’S COMING OUT IN FEBRUARY if you didn’t already know (and the chances are that if you’re reading this, you know me, so you probably do know).And there’s the thing, you see, because if you leave a review of your own book on a book site, you can’t help imagining the raised eyebrows and shaking fingers of the people who might be reading it. But the only way to make people aware of it is by …. oh well, you get the picture. Anyway, I don’t know what I’m doing here, I should be off propagating.

Oh, and if you want to read a chapter from the book, why not check out the Dry Season Page on My Web Site.

See ya.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

